joint powers authority

Community Human Services is a 501c(3) nonprofit and Joint Powers Authority (JPA) with a governing board of representatives from 15 cities and school districts in Monterey County. JPA members include: City of Carmel, City of Del Rey Oaks, City of Marina, City of Monterey, City of Pacific Grove, City of Salinas, City of Sand City, City of Seaside, Carmel Unified School District, Monterey Peninsula Unified School District, Pacific Grove Unified School District, Monterey Peninsula Community College District, North Monterey County Unified School District, Monterey County Office of Education, and Santa Rita Union School District.

board of directors

City of Carmel

Darlene Mosley
Alternate: Paul Tomasi

City of Del Rey Oaks
Patricia (Pat) Lintell
Alternate: Layne Buckley

City of Marina
Lisa Berkley
Alternate: Gail Morton

City of Monterey
Alan Haffa
Alternate: vacant

City of Pacific Grove
Alan Cohen, Board Chair
Alternate: Amy Tomlinson

City of Salinas
Steve McShane
Alternate: vacant

City of Sand City
Mary Ann Carbone
Alternate: Linda Scholink

City of Seaside
Mary Mitchell
Alternate: Dave Pacheco

Carmel Unified School District
Annette Yee Steck, Finance Committee Chair
Alternate: Rita Patel

Monterey Peninsula Community College district
Loren Steck
Alternate: Yuri Anderson

North Monterey County Unified School District
Kyle Samuels
Alternate: Noemy Loveless

Monterey County Office of Education
Harvey Kuffner
Alternate: Mary Claypool

Salinas Union High School District
Anthony Rocha
Alternate: Patty Padilla-Salsberg